Skip to content

Meet our jury

Scott Hillier is an Australian Director / Cinematographer / Screenwriter. Scott studied film at New York University and The London Film and Television school as well as literary non-fiction writing at Columbia University. He has taught a Masters Degree course in Screenwriting as well as journalism at the Centre de Formation des Journaliste (CFJ) in Paris. In addition to serving as President of The European Independent Film Festival he is also Chief Creative Officer for the Zs2 Media Group in Paris. Scott is also the founder of All Asian Independent Film Festival.

Gareth Jones is UK based executive producer, an industry veteran with 25 years experience in financing, sales, and distribution. A former CEO of George Harrison’s HandMade Films, Gareth has financed, sold, and distributed over 80 independent films, including Mona Lisa; Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels; Psych 9 and 4321 and others.

Fabian Marquez is a writer/producer on the upcoming NBC Universal series Spides (SyFy). Other writing credits include Better Luck Tomorrow (the debut film of Justin Lin) and the Academy Award-nominated short, Johnny Flynton (with director Lexi Alexander). When he’s not writing, Fabian serves as Senior Creative Director at Centerline Digital where he directs brand films and branded content for Fortune 50 companies. His background also includes extensive experience in feature post production, on staff at both New Line Cinema and DreamWorks Pictures.

Suz Sainty is a documentary producer / director and screenwriter, currently based at Discovery Channel in London. Over the past 15 years she has also worked for National Geographic and numerous indies in a variety of production and post production roles, and written several screenplays. She is currently working on a documentary feature and developing a three part fact-based drama series. Suz has served on the European Independent Film Festival jury since 2007.

Giedre Bumbulyte is the Festival Manager at ÉCU – The European Independent Film Festival and producer at Zs2 Media Group based in Paris, France. Her production experience includes work for global companies such as BBC, IBM, General Electric, NBA, McKinsey & Company and many others. Giedre has joined The European Independent Film Festival in 2015 and since then she has organised 4 editions of the festival, as well as ÉCU On-the-Road events in France, Greece, Denmark, Russia, Japan, and many other places around the World.

P.Y. Nicole Chang P.Y. Nicole Chang is an internationally recognized speaker, business leader, educator and producer. With a background in media and finance, Chang has worked extensively in America, Europe and Asia. She served as SVP, Strategy and Corporate Development for East West Bank — one of the largest financiers to US-China film productions, as CEO of a Chinese media company, and as COO/CFO for a European media conglomerate. She studied acting and film at Harvard and NYU Film School, and has been involved in the industry ever since, notably participating in the jury of the 1990 Institute Video Contest.

Koji Kamibayashi is a Programming Director of TV Tokyo Co, one of the major terrestrial free TV networks in Japan. He is the Founder and the first CEO of TV Tokyo Broadband Inc., as well as a webcast company listed on the Tokyo Stock Market. He COO of FM Inter-wave – A FM Radio Station in Tokyo.

Léon Desclozeaux was born on March 3, 1951, in Paris, France as Bernard Desclozeaux. He is a producer and director, known for Chittagong: The Last Stopover (2000), Mora (1982) and Tokyo detective (1985).

Translate »